On Stage: Student-Directed Productions

2018–2019 Season

Seascape with Sharks and Dancer banner image

Seascape with Sharks and Dancer

by Don Nigro

Fri., Sep. 21, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Sep. 22, 2 p.m.
Sat., Sep. 22, 7:30 p.m.
Downstage Theatre

Directed by Avery Tindol

Press release: September 11, 2018

Admission: $6 Purchase tickets online or by phone: 888.240.ARTS (936.468.6407).
Trifles banner image

Trifles

by Susan Glaspell

Fri., Oct. 12, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 13, 2 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 13, 7:30 p.m.
Downstage Theatre

Directed by Macy Rhodes

Press release: October 2, 2018

Admission: $4 Purchase tickets online or by phone: 888.240.ARTS (936.468.6407).

The Women of Lockerbie

by Deborah Brevoort

Fri., Nov. 2, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 3, 2 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 3, 7:30 p.m.
Downstage Theatre

Directed by Marie Phillips

Press release: October 23, 2018

Admission: $6 Purchase tickets online or by phone: 888.240.ARTS (936.468.6407).

Crazy Eights

by David Lindsay-Abaire

Fri., Feb. 15–Sat., Feb. 16, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 16, 2 p.m.
Downstage Theatre

Directed by Alex Duty

Press release: February 7, 2019

Admission: $4 Purchase tickets online or by phone: 888.240.ARTS (936.468.6407).

The Zoo Story

by Edward Albee

Fri., Mar. 8–Sat., Mar. 9, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Mar. 9, 2 p.m.
Downstage Theatre

Directed by Jackie Rosenfeld

Press release: March 4, 2019

Admission: $4 Purchase tickets online or by phone: 888.240.ARTS (936.468.6407).

Postponing the Heat Death of the Universe

by Stephen Gregg

Fri., Apr. 5–Sat., Apr. 6, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Apr. 6, 2 p.m.
Downstage Theatre

Directed by Bethany Trauger

Press release: March 27, 2019

Admission: $4 Purchase tickets online or by phone: 888.240.ARTS (936.468.6407).