On Stage: Student-Directed Productions

2019–2020 Season

Dancing at Lughnasa

by Brian Friel

Fri., Sep. 27–Sat., Sep. 28, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Sep. 28, 2 p.m.
Downstage Theatre

Directed by Bethany Trauger

Press release: September 20, 2019

Single tickets: $6 for adult/senior/student. Purchase tickets online or by phone: 888.240.ARTS (936.468.6407).

These Shining Lives

by Melanie Marnich

Fri., Oct. 11–Sat., Oct. 12, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 12, 2 p.m.
Downstage Theatre

Directed by Jessica Griffin

Press release: October 2, 2019

Admission: $4 Purchase tickets online or by phone: 888.240.ARTS (936.468.6407).

Pullman, WA

by Young Jean Lee

Fri., Nov. 8–Sat., Nov. 9, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 9, 2 p.m.
Downstage Theatre

Directed by Slade Billew

Press release: October 25, 2019

The Disruptive Discursive Delusions of Donald

by Michael Roderick

Fri., Feb. 7, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 8, 2 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 8, 7:30 p.m.
Downstage Theatre

Directed by Richard Rogers

Admission: $4 Purchase tickets online or by phone: 888.240.ARTS (936.468.6407).

A Dual Project by Speak Up! & Improv Strikes Back

Fri., Mar. 20, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Mar. 21, 2 p.m.
Sat., Mar. 21, 7:30 p.m.
Downstage Theatre

A Dual Project by Speak Up! & Improv Strikes Back

The Laramie Project

Fri., Mar. 27, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Mar. 28, 2 p.m.
Sat., Mar. 28, 7:30 p.m.
Downstage Theatre

By Mois├ęs Kaufman & the Members of Tectonic Theater Project